Hello

Hello, and welcome to The Best Ticher.

portrait

 

Much as I have great aspirations when it comes to CPD and ‘best practice’, at the end of the day in a YL classroom, all that teacher-speak makes my brain hurt. The Best Ticher is a space for me to share what works and what doesn’t, as well as lesson ideas and anecdotes from my last five years in the classroom.

Why ‘The Best Ticher’? Back in the dark ages of my first year of teaching, one of my students drew a picture of me with this title carefully written on it. For me it’s a reminder that no matter how hard you think you’ve tried, students will always find a way to get something wrong – and often it’s not the thing you’d expect.

So grab a cup of tea or coffee, put your feet up and come and explore the weird and wonderful world of TEFL with me!

Leave a Reply

